Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 30, 2008, 12:41 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,306

My System Specs

Default Aurora 3d case front panel headphone plugin and XonarDx sound card problem

I have a XonarDX sound card and I am trying to figure out how to get the headphone plugin to work on my GigaByte 3D aurora case to work. I have never figured out how to do this ,so today I am feeling a little adventurous and have decided to try but I don't know how lol
anyone have any experience with this

Last edited by Shadowmeph; November 30, 2008 at 12:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 30, 2008, 01:30 PM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,726
Default

In the Xonar audio program/console, under the "MAIN" tab, there is an option to select under Analog Out, select FP Headphone.
__________________
The Vortex H20

Coolermaster ATCS 840 w Window panel
MSI Z77A-GD65
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.6GHZ 1.28v
Galaxy GTX 680 @ 1241MHZ
8GB Mushkin Blackline 1600MHZ 9-9-9-24 1.5v
Asus Xonar Essence STX
OCZ Z-Series GOLD 850W
2 x 128GB Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD RAID0 :)
Acheiva Shimian Q270 Lite 2560x1440

Benq W500 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, EK FC GTX 680 Block, MCR320+Gelid Silent 12 Push/Pull, DD Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res, EK Coolstream XT 220 RAD Gelid Wings Push/Pull.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 30, 2008, 02:02 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,306

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cptn Vortex View Post
In the Xonar audio program/console, under the "MAIN" tab, there is an option to select under Analog Out, select FP Headphone.
Where is that?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 04:22 PM
Robscix's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 762
Default

When you load the driver right there in the middle there is a selection tab for speaker output. set it for "FP Heapdhones" +Front Panel Headphones. Aslong as you cases front audio header is conencted to the card it should diable your rear outputs and enable your speaker output on your case. If you need more help let us know.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 06:49 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,306

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robscix View Post
When you load the driver right there in the middle there is a selection tab for speaker output. set it for "FP Heapdhones" +Front Panel Headphones. Aslong as you cases front audio header is conencted to the card it should diable your rear outputs and enable your speaker output on your case. If you need more help let us know.
ok I had to redownload the driver because I only installed the driver itself and not the software lol I feel silly now all of this time not realizing that all I need to do is make a simple adjustment
Thanks lol
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes