Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #81 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2008, 07:50 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,894

My System Specs

Default

Well I couldn't resist so I hooked it up with a bunch of cheap cables. Works and sounds great. Light years better than what it was even though I only got a new sub and receiver.

Probably wouldn't sound awesome to most of you guys but it does to me and that's what matters

Though I'm waiting on my HDMI cables to see if HDMI audio works as it should or not. Hopefully I don't have any issues with HDCP...
Reply With Quote
  #82 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2008, 08:11 PM
lcdguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: An undisclosed location
Posts: 2,048
Default

you shouldn't i have tons of hdmi cables from mono price and they worked fine when i had them hooked up to my yamaha. that includes bluray movies played via my ps3
__________________
and now for something completely different

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes