Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 22, 2008, 06:32 AM
Cheator's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,093
Default iPod Touch 8gb: Any jailbreak methods yet?!

Hey guys!

Last night I was lucky enough to pick up a G2 8gb ipod touch. This thing is great, but it doesn't look like it's been jailbroken yet. Anyone know of anything yet?
__________________
My Heatware![/SIZE][/FONT] | Got RMA? Tell us your experience! | VOIP Help? PM ME!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2008, 06:31 AM
Cheator's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,093
Default

Can't find anything on it yet. Guess I will just have to wait.
__________________
My Heatware![/SIZE][/FONT] | Got RMA? Tell us your experience! | VOIP Help? PM ME!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2008, 06:41 AM
Xilikon's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 450
Default

To jailbreak it, you might need a jailbait ??






/me run off
__________________
Xilikon - Team 33

Proud to be [H]ard !
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2008, 07:11 PM
bojangles's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 2,684

My System Specs

Default

Yea nothing yet man. Supposedly from what it looks like, the jailbreak of the G2 is very similar to the iPhone 3G unlock...

blog.iphone-dev.org
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 27, 2008, 07:07 AM
Cheator's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,093
Default

Anyone willing to get one of these, DONT! These are the buggiest MP3 players I've seen! So bad.. I went back to my G1
__________________
My Heatware![/SIZE][/FONT] | Got RMA? Tell us your experience! | VOIP Help? PM ME!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2008, 07:27 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 115
Default

I have an 8gb Zen, i want something with greater capacity. How's iTouch G1?
__________________
MSI Z97 | G3258 + TRUE | eVGA 9800GTX+ | eVGA 750W | Corsair DDR3 2x4GB |CM RC-690 |WD 3200AAKS | W7 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2008, 07:32 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,357

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AFG34 View Post
I have an 8gb Zen, i want something with greater capacity. How's iTouch G1?
Why not add in a 8-16g SDHC card? Thats what I did with my Zen wayyyy cheaper. But irrelevant if your just tried of the Zen and want something new.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes