Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Air Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old October 15, 2013, 02:25 AM
Bungwirez's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 421

My System Specs

Default

GVANS maybe? a little spendy IDK...

https://www.dazmode.com/store/produc...hannels_x_30w/

Daz also has the Sycthe's instock.

https://www.dazmode.com/store/produc...black_kq01-bk/
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old October 15, 2013, 07:10 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,227

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bungwirez View Post
GVANS maybe? a little spendy IDK...

https://www.dazmode.com/store/produc...hannels_x_30w/

Daz also has the Sycthe's instock.

https://www.dazmode.com/store/produc...black_kq01-bk/
Good find... now that I see what stock Daz has I'm leaning towards the G-Vans, but my preference is for the one with the RPM indicator...... ;)

https://www.dazmode.com/store/produc...y_rpm_sensors/
__________________
EVGA X58 3X SLI / i7 980X / 3X 4G Mushkin Blackline Frostbite / XFX Pro 1000W / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / WD 6401AALS / TT Lvl 10 GT
Swiftech MCP655 WC Pump / EK XT 240 Rad / 2X Scythe Ultra Kaze / EK Supreme HF / Primochill Myriad Dual Bay Res / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Gigabyte C1007UN-D / 2X4G Gskill PC3-10700 / Pico PSU / 2.5" 750G Toshiba HDD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 19" BenQ / 1X 17" HP
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old October 15, 2013, 06:16 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,801

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clshades View Post
do the lamptron switches go to off? Sorta makes or breaks the whole thing for me. all the way low isn't good enough it needs to go off :)
Yes!! When you go all the way down the fans stop :)
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old October 15, 2013, 06:24 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,262

My System Specs

Default

cool thanks fellas. I'll cruise through some of the suggestions and make a choice in a day or two. :)
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old October 16, 2013, 09:26 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,262

My System Specs

Default

fc9 ordered.
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old October 16, 2013, 11:07 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,801

My System Specs

Default

You wont be disappointing...as said...no "bling"...no whistles n bells...simple voltage control...all the way down on the sliders is "off"...al the way up is full snot...choice of LED colors....robust...smooth effective sliding knobs!!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2013, 10:42 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,262

My System Specs

Default

Really smooth controller man. Thanks for the advice! I'm gonna get some life outta this bad boy. :)
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old October 21, 2013, 10:26 AM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,801

My System Specs

Default

Yeah it is a nice controller (provided your not addicted to a bunch of useless LED monitoring effects), you just need lots of Fan Splitters, I have 6 Noctua NF F series fans (on my Swiftech H320 Rad), all running on 1 Channel.
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old October 21, 2013, 11:42 AM
ultraman7k's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 527

My System Specs

Default

yup i'll add another vote in for the Lamptron. It was super solid when I had my rig. No frills, no gimmicks, just add fan splitters and away you go!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fan Controllers Charmster Air Cooling 4 April 9, 2013 11:01 AM
ebay fan controllers p86aaron Air Cooling 1 August 6, 2011 05:13 PM
Aquaero controllers Dazmode Water Cooling 6 February 4, 2011 12:32 PM
Lamptron controllers Dazmode Water Cooling 16 January 27, 2010 10:36 PM