Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Air Cooling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 26, 2012, 09:27 PM
Top Prospect

My System Specs

Default haf 922 airflow question

okay so i got a quick question, i have a cooler master haf 922 case, and the question is about the airflow of the case what would be best. what i have is a 200mm fan up front, 2 120 mm on the side panel and 2 120mm fans on the top, and 1 120mm on the back.

which should be the exhaust, i know the back 120 should but should the top or side be better for the other exhaust??

and help would be nice
Old February 26, 2012, 09:58 PM
MVP
F@H

My System Specs

Usually better to exhaust out the top and rear and pull cool air in through the side over your graphics cards.

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/DarkDivinityPC

I fold for a cure. Team 213366 and 54196.
Old February 26, 2012, 10:00 PM
Rookie

Top should be exhaust, side intake, will help feel cool air to graphics and cpu, and warm air rises. I've mounted my second 200mm on the side of my 922 since it looks like sleeve bearing, I don't want to wear it out running flat :)
Old February 27, 2012, 02:13 PM
MVP

My System Specs

front and sides in top exhaust or intake or rear exhaust or intake. It really depends on the cooler you are using, but generally you want airflow to be as smooth as possible without any sharp bends in the air that would be blowing in, that and you want more are in, then out(basically force heat and dust to leave asap as it promotes less "dead" air)