Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Air Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 19, 2012, 03:15 PM
rfglass's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Port Elgin Grey/Bruce
Posts: 165

My System Specs

Default Zalman 9700 AMD3

Just curious, I have a Zalman 9700 HS on my socket 775,will it or can it be made to fit to a newer socket?
I was wondering because I have a AMD3+ mobo and before I dish out cash to buy a new HS would like to know if the Zalman would fit?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 19, 2012, 03:57 PM
Adzsask's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SK
Posts: 831

My System Specs

Default

Shoot Zalman an email asking for an AM3 mount, i'll bet you money they mail you one.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 19, 2012, 04:00 PM
rfglass's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Port Elgin Grey/Bruce
Posts: 165

My System Specs

Default

hehe not a bad idea thanx
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 19, 2012, 04:56 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,066

My System Specs

Default

If your Zalman shows mounting for AM2/2+ it will work no issue. They never changed the mounting style.

-ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old February 20, 2012, 12:01 AM
rfglass's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Port Elgin Grey/Bruce
Posts: 165

My System Specs

Default Zalman -> AM3

cannot find my original packaging ,I am sure it is here somewere.probably put it some were safe and need to remember where it is ,GOD I feel old
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old February 20, 2012, 06:54 AM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,066

My System Specs

Default

If you still have the AMD mounting clips that it originally came with they will work, though if you can't find the box they are in thats a moot point lol.

ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Black Berry OS 6 for 9700 Bolds lcdguy Mobile Computing 9 March 11, 2011 07:45 PM
ATI Radeon 9700 and Dell 2408WFP Kevlarstar Video Cards 1 April 11, 2009 09:18 PM
[WTB] AM2 bracket for Zalman 9700/9500 cooler punk_zappa Buy/Sell & Trade 22 February 3, 2009 12:29 PM
Zalman 9700 - 5.25" bay idea JMCD Air Cooling 0 October 27, 2008 11:54 AM
New Zalman 9700 LED Installed... rjbarker Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 15 April 3, 2008 01:24 AM