Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Air Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old March 10, 2011, 08:32 AM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krajee View Post
I got mine off ebay from here.
is 0.14mm to thick or would this be good. I'm thinking of buying this one.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old March 10, 2011, 09:28 AM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,903

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bvsbutthd101 View Post
is 0.14mm to thick or would this be good. I'm thinking of buying this one.
Should be fine.

Although I'm fairly sure Arctic Cooling provides thermal tape for the RAM heatsinks, unless you've bought a used heatsink that is.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old March 10, 2011, 11:22 AM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JD View Post
Should be fine.

Although I'm fairly sure Arctic Cooling provides thermal tape for the RAM heatsinks, unless you've bought a used heatsink that is.
just in case I bought thermal tape anyway. But I did buy it brand new from mwave.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old March 10, 2011, 12:05 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,248

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bvsbutthd101 View Post
what's 3M
Thermal Interface Materials
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old March 10, 2011, 12:15 PM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supergrover View Post
I ordered the Thermal Tape from ebay. Only costed me $3.50
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old March 10, 2011, 12:28 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,248

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bvsbutthd101 View Post
I ordered the Thermal Tape from ebay. Only costed me $3.50
I realized this I was merely answering your question of what 3M is
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old March 10, 2011, 12:51 PM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supergrover View Post
I realized this I was merely answering your question of what 3M is
Yeah, I know. Thanks for that
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Double sided Thermal Tape! tragd Buy/Sell & Trade 3 July 5, 2010 05:14 AM
Thermal tape for GPU mem Eldonko Video Cards 54 May 14, 2010 01:54 PM
Thermal tape and other solutions... Mavvens Air Cooling 7 February 21, 2010 06:33 AM
Voltage regulator block (Thermal tape or thermal counpound?) Mavvens Water Cooling 5 August 8, 2009 06:56 PM
[WTB] Thermal Tape punk_zappa Buy/Sell & Trade 0 June 28, 2009 02:15 AM