Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Air Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old October 10, 2009, 07:43 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

ya seems kinda weird mine c0 and it's in my sig I guess luck of the draw. try lowering it @3.4 and see how low you can go
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2009, 02:24 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: St. Catharines
Posts: 452

My System Specs

Default

Well I just lowered the volatge in eleet. Was able to get to 1.22vcore
but I didn't stress test to see if it's stable. I guessthe dummy oc is very generous in volatge.
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2009, 03:21 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goalieman077 View Post
Well I just lowered the volatge in eleet. Was able to get to 1.22vcore
but I didn't stress test to see if it's stable. I guess the dummy oc is very generous in volatge.
they normally are
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2009, 07:12 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: St. Catharines
Posts: 452

My System Specs

Default

I just removed the side panel temps stayed the same. It seems like alot of air is being pushed from intake fan. Is that just air bounching of TRUE Though?
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2009, 08:11 PM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

How do you have your case fans set up?
Which way is the TRUE oriented?
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2009, 09:26 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: St. Catharines
Posts: 452

My System Specs

Default

Well I reseated it didn't help really temps are the same. I only have stock intake right now but am planning on replacing stock fans and putting 2 120mm fans on the top and a front intake. TRUE is North/South wince I can't do it East/West With my classified
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2009, 10:48 PM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

Really does sound like a case airflow issue.
You definately need an outtake fan.
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2009, 10:52 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,598
Default

Uh if your true is blowing towards the top of the case.. and your not pulling the air out.. your doing more bad than good.

I'd personally pull the fan off the hot swap bay and stick it up there as a test.
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2009, 11:05 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: St. Catharines
Posts: 452

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
Uh if your true is blowing towards the top of the case.. and your not pulling the air out.. your doing more bad than good.

I'd personally pull the fan off the hot swap bay and stick it up there as a test.
Hotswap cooler is 140mm not 120. I think I will sell my TRUE as it is in the classifieds now and buy a h50. Then I can have in push/pull without too much of a worry for
airflow. I will add a front intake, replace stock fans and get a h50
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2009, 11:17 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goalieman077 View Post
Hotswap cooler is 140mm not 120. I think I will sell my TRUE as it is in the classifieds now and buy a h50. Then I can have in push/pull without too much of a worry for
airflow. I will add a front intake, replace stock fans and get a h50
So?

You can make it work temporary.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
not bad temps with 511's badatcards HardwareCanucks F@H Team 4 July 24, 2009 10:10 AM
DC - All that bad? JD Off Topic 16 December 24, 2008 07:27 AM
CPU temps vs Core temps sloth CPU's and Motherboards 13 October 19, 2008 12:34 PM
Bad Ram?? Jarod_g29 RAM 9 February 26, 2008 10:33 AM