Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Air Cooling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old August 5, 2009, 10:43 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

Default Problem or not ?

I am having 2 separate (I think issues) which may be nothing at all, but I seek your advice.

First of all, I am not too satisfied with my system's temps, well more like my CPU's temps. Bare in mind that this is my first build and the part I was the most unsure was applying thermal paste, but I have removed, reapplied many times seeing little to no difference. So, either I always do it wrong or no matter what I do, it would be fine. I have used the TIM that came with my HSF and later used some MX-2, Perhaps I do not see the difference because the temps vary a lot in my room (the warmest in the house). By the way, the 2 tri-cool fans are always running at medium. I also included a picture of the system so that you can tell me if I did something wrong. I have 1 fan installed at the lower front of the case for the HDD and then 2 fans(one in middle front and one in the middle). Currently the system is not oc'ed.

My current temps are between 26 and 31 at idle(depending on room temp), but let's say
Idle: 29
Full load (prime 95): 46 (with Easy Tune), 51 (with Core Temp)
System during prime95 : 37
GPU during prime 95: 52

Are these temps normal or is there a user related problem ?

2nd, when checking the speed my fans run at with Easy Tune, sometimes my system 1 fan totally dissapears. As in well, have a look at the screenshot.

Is this just a software issue or the begining of a bigger problem ?

3rd, How do I make it so that Easy Tune doesn't say my case is open all the time ?
Attached Images

Old August 5, 2009, 10:51 AM
MVP

My System Specs

Direct Vendetta to push air to the back, it will bring down temps by 0.5 degree.
What temperatures did you expect?
Intel i7-3770
Kingstone HyperX 2 x 8GB
Crucial M4 256GB + 128 GB
Sapphire Radeon HD7970
Nec Multisync LCD2690WUXI