Go Back   Hardware Canucks > CASES & COOLING > Air Cooling

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2008, 11:50 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 305
Default Cold Canadian Air...

Thought I would let some cold air into the condo today..... Nothing like cold Canadian air to lower the temps of your computer!!!! Just thought I'd share....
Attached Images
 
__________________
i2600k sandy bridge @ 3.4ghz/ 2x 8800 GTX KO ACS3 PCI-E 630MHZ 768MB 2.0GHZ SLI'd / Raptor 74GB / Antec 1200 Hundred Gaming Case / G.Skill Ripjaws ddr3 1600 cl 8-8-8-24 - 8gigs / evga z68 SLI MOBO / Samsung DVD+RW / Corsair ax850 PSU / 24" Samsung CinkMaster

Cooling:
Swiftech Dual rad
Swiftech Single rad
Swiftech Micro Res
Swiftech Apogee GT Cpu block
Feser One Red Fluid
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2008, 11:52 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,221

My System Specs

Default

LOL - just make sure your water pipes & heater pipes get frozen in - you'll have much bigger things to worry about :D
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2008, 12:01 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 305
Default

lol i thought about that....... i got nervious once it hit single digits..... :)... she's all back to normal now....
__________________
i2600k sandy bridge @ 3.4ghz/ 2x 8800 GTX KO ACS3 PCI-E 630MHZ 768MB 2.0GHZ SLI'd / Raptor 74GB / Antec 1200 Hundred Gaming Case / G.Skill Ripjaws ddr3 1600 cl 8-8-8-24 - 8gigs / evga z68 SLI MOBO / Samsung DVD+RW / Corsair ax850 PSU / 24" Samsung CinkMaster

Cooling:
Swiftech Dual rad
Swiftech Single rad
Swiftech Micro Res
Swiftech Apogee GT Cpu block
Feser One Red Fluid
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2008, 12:07 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,250

My System Specs

Default

When my loop was still in I would hit as low as 11c when I open the window right beside my rig but now there is storm windows on and my loop isnt installed.

Nice temps though;)
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2008, 01:02 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,221

My System Specs

Default

Well try freon coolers you'd go crazy then :D (if you can handle the sound of a compressor)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Q6600 + P5K SE = not booting when OC'ed and cold. Skyllz Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 6 September 26, 2008 09:56 AM
FT/WTB: Cold Cathode Inverter miggs78 Buy/Sell & Trade 13 August 15, 2008 12:25 PM
Canadian EH? Supergrover Off Topic 13 June 10, 2008 12:05 PM
Why is it so dam cold! Eldonko Off Topic 39 February 12, 2008 01:38 PM
US Modular Cold Fusion RAM Babrbarossa RAM 10 April 16, 2007 05:06 AM