View Single Post
Old January 27, 2013, 08:31 AM
Rookie

Default New to WC, got a list, need advise

Well as stated i am new to this water cooling thing, but it sure is exciting stuff!
So i have my current system, and i have a dream about getting it liquid cooled. So i've made a list of components after lots of reading and watching on Youtube, to see if i have moved in the right direction with this. First i need to say i care a lot about the aesthetics of my system, so i had to keep that in mind or else i would just not WC it at all. So mostly i am doing this to make it even more quite and the headroom for OC will just be a (big) bonus for me. But here is the list, questions will follow after:
CPU Block - XSPC RayStorm - XSPC RayStorm High Performance Acetal CPU Liquid Cooling Block - Intel (Sockets LGA 1155 / 1156 / 1366 / 2011) - FrozenCPU.com
GPU Block - XSPC Razor GTX 670 Full Coverage (will probably also get the backplate from XSPC) - XSPC Razor nVidia GTX 670 Full Coverage VGA Block - Reference Design - FrozenCPU.com
Rads - Koolance single and dual 140mm Copper High Flow Radiator (30 fpi) - Koolance Single 140mm Copper High Flow Radiator - Black (HX-CU1401V) (No Nozzles) - FrozenCPU.com and Koolance Dual 140mm Copper High Flow Radiator - Black (No Nozzles) (HX-CU1402V) - FrozenCPU.com
Reservoir/pump combo - Koolance RP-1250 Reservoir & pump for 5.25" bay - Koolance RP-1250 Reservoir & Pumps in 5.25" Bay - Black - FrozenCPU.com
Fittings - I have thought about Swiftech Lok-Seal, i like the looks, and from their whitepaper they look promising especially for a newcomer
Tubing - It's important that it's white, i saw that XSPC have white tubing in various sizes, which should do fine?
Coolant - Well this confuses me the most, some say distilled water, some say to get with chemicals to prevent growths in the loop, on this i will need some clarification.

So questions: