View Single Post
Old February 23, 2012, 01:45 AM
Rookie

Default Need help with upgrading my build and/or tweeking

Hi, I'm new here and my name is Dan and I'm a college student. I currently have a pc build (my very first pc build) that I've had for over a year now and along the way I've upgraded the graphics card and psu. Here is my current build:

Case: Antec Nine Hundred Mid Tower Computer Case

Motherboard: ASUS P7P55D-E Deluxe LGA 1156 Intel P55 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

CPU: Intel Core i5-760 Lynnfield 2.8GHz LGA 1156 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor BX80605I5760

Ram: G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory (I have a total of 4 so 8GB)

Graphics Card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 470

Sound Card: Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio PCI Express

Disk Drive: ASUS Black IDE DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818A4/BLK/B/GEN

HD: Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 ST3500418AS 500GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive

PSU: Corsair 750W

I basically copied and pasted from my wishlist in newegg with the exception of the ones I upgraded... ANYWAYS!