View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 21, 2010, 12:43 PM
Zero82z Zero82z is offline
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hohohee View Post
whats the reason for wipe reset? is individual router setup is privacy? how crucial it is?


and if i hook up my old router.... do i jus plug and play? or do i have to go through setup screen?
You wipe it in case you had any passwords or information somewhere in the config that may be private. It takes 2 minutes to do, so just do it.

If your old router is already set up from when you used to use it then you shouldn't need to do anything to set it up. If it's been wiped then you may need to go into the configuration and change a few settings, but chances are you won't need to set anything up.
Reply With Quote