View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 21, 2010, 11:40 AM
hohohee hohohee is offline
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 475

Originally Posted by Ryoohki View Post
You can do a wipe procedure. Normally, plug it in the wall and press the reset button for at least 1 minute, then let it reboot. I will normally wipe all config, most company use this kind of trick to reset at factory default..

whats the reason for wipe reset? is individual router setup is privacy? how crucial it is?

and if i hook up my old router.... do i jus plug and play? or do i have to go through setup screen?
Reply With Quote