VIDEO CARDS

June 12th, 2017

NVIDIA’s MAX-Q; GTX 1080′s & Ultrabooks Collide

Cramming low power components into ultrabooks is easy. But what NVIDIA has done is shoehorn some serious GPU horsepower into some of the thinnest gaming notebooks around without requiring many sacrifices.


April 18th, 2017

The AMD RX 580 8GB Performance Review

AMD’s RX 480 replacement has arrived. Called the RX 580, this card is poised to take on the GTX 1060 6GB while offering more performance and a great price.


March 9th, 2017

The NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti Performance Review

The GTX 1080 Ti has finally arrived! NVIDIA claims its performance is faster than the TITAN X but will our benchmarks confirm that? In a word, YES!


February 28th, 2017

The NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti – An Introduction

NVIDIA just announced their upcoming GTX 1080 Ti and it is billed as the fastest graphics card on the planet…but it’ll cost you.


December 5th, 2016

GTX 1060 vs. RX 480 – An Updated Review

More than four months after the launch of NVIDIA’s GTX 1060, we take another look at its performance against AMD’s RX 480 8GB in more than a dozen games. The results of this one may surprise you……


November 9th, 2016

The NVIDIA GTX 1060 3GB Review

After months of waiting, we finally got our hands on a $199 GTX 1060 3GB. But does it provide a good value or is that 3GB of memory going to hinder performance?


October 25th, 2016

The NVIDIA GTX 1050 Ti & GTX 1050 Review

They’re lean, efficient and feature a price / performance ratio that could take the market by storm. But are the GTX 1050 Ti and GTX 1050 truly “perfect” graphics cards for budget-minded gamers?


October 18th, 2016

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 & GTX 1050 Ti Preview

NVIDIA’s salvo into the $99 to $149 segment has finally arrived in the guise of the new GP107-based GTX 1050 and GTX 1050 Ti. Where do these line up in today’s market? Let’s find out.


October 12th, 2016

Notebook GPU Battle – GTX 1070 vs. GTX 980M

Comparing notebook GPU performance in a true apples to apples situation is challenging but we’ve done it! In this article we pit the previous flagship GTX 980M against the GTX 1070 notebook edition.


September 8th, 2016

ASUS GTX 1080 & GTX 1070 STRIX OC Review

The GTX 1080 and GTX 1070 STRIX OC may be ASUS’ flagship products in their respective lineups and offer massive performance but their prices also undercut the competition by a large margin.