VIDEO CARDS

March 17th, 2015

The NVIDIA TITAN X Performance Review

Another year and another TITAN is upon us.  This time NVIDIA is launching the TITAN X, a card that sports an 8 billion transistor GM200 core, 12GB of memory and unbelievable performance.


February 24th, 2015

NVIDIA GTX 960 5-Way Roundup

The GTX 960 is a polarizing graphics card but we have five of the best models on the market going head to head.  These may just change your opinion of NVIDIA’s latest GPU.


February 11th, 2015

NVIDIA GTX 960 Reference Review

NVIDIA’s GTX 960 has been reviewed over an over again in its pre-overlcocked form but now we take a reference design for a spin at 1080P and 1440P.  The performance results are interesting to say the least.


January 27th, 2015

The GTX 970′s Memory Explained & Tested

There has been plenty of controversy about NVIDIA’s GTX 970 and the way the core addresses its associated memory.  In this article we explain the limitations and test whether or not they have a negative effect on performance.


January 22nd, 2015

The NVIDIA GTX 960 Performance Review

At just $199 NVIDIA’s new GTX 960 is looking to provide a perfect combination of performance, efficiency and value for a highly competitive market segment.  Its benchmark numbers are good, but are they enough?


December 22nd, 2014

ASUS GTX 980 Matrix Platinum Review

Enthusiasts have been waiting for it and here it is: The ASUS GTX 980 Matrix Platinum in all of its overclocking, gaming glory and the performance on tap is spectacular.


December 8th, 2014

AMD Omega Driver; Details & Performance

AMD and drivers have had a contentious relationship in the past but Catalyst Omega is supposed to change that in a big way. The new “Omega” drivers offer better stability, higher performance and more features all wrapped in one package.


December 2nd, 2014

ASUS GTX 980 STRIX OC Review

The ASUS GTX 980 STRIX is fast, quiet and only costs a few more dollars than NVIDIA’s reference design. It may be the perfect high end graphics card.


November 23rd, 2014

EVGA GTX 970 FTW ACX 2.0 Review

EVGA’s GTX 970 FTW is one of the fastest sub-$400 GPUs on the market and when paired up with the new ACX 2.0 heatsink, it also happens to be one of the quietest.


November 12th, 2014

Graphics Card Coil Whine; An Investigation

There has been a lot of talk about the prevalence of graphics card coil whine and we decided to take a closer look by detailing our tests of 50 cards from NVIDIA and AMD.